When Faith and Fear Collide

Organizing blog posts I came across this one written March 2011. It could easily have been written today. Who knew God would use this post, written a little over 5 years ago, to encourage me today. God knew 🙂 Maybe it will encourage you too.

Reflections of a Purple Princess

Sadly, sometimes my faith collides with my fear. I want to believe that God is in the midst of all this, but when the pain hits, it’s hard. The fear – that I will live the rest of my life in pain, taking meds to make life bearable; fear that P.T. won’t do the job it is intended; fear my life will never be the same haunts one’s inner being. A big fear – that even as I get better, it won’t last and all the pain and debilitation will return; only more painful and debilitating then before. The enemy whispers, “If God really loved you… if God was really healing you, then you wouldn’t have such pain. He could take it away with mere words. All He has to do is speak and you would be healed; yet, here you are.” And the voice continues, “Who do you think…

View original post 485 more words

Author: Sandra

I became a writer in my later years. I love blogging and sharing life with others. I speak to women's groups about the Christian life.

5 thoughts on “When Faith and Fear Collide”

  1. SANDRA, I KNOW THAT I AM LATE IN RESPONDING TO THIS BLOG. I DO NOT KNOW HOW TO TAKE THIS, PART OF ME WANT TO READ BETWEEN THE LINES AND THE OTHER PART WAS TO JUST TAKE IT AS IT IS READING. ARE YOU OKAY? IS THERE SOMETHING THAT YOU ARE NOT TELLING ME? ARE YOU OKAY?

    Like

    1. Take it as written my friend. You know you get into trouble when you try to read between the lines.😇 Did you catch this was a post originally written 5 years ago? Then I was battling a severe back injury which placed me in a wheelchair for weeks. Today, 5 years later I’m coming to terms with a rare incurable disease; CVID. Different issues yet some of the same emotional and spiritual struggles. Thanks for your concern. 💖💖💖

      Like

  2. Amen and amen!!! Very appropriate for you and others who read this to receive all that the Lord has for us day by day….and to come against the lies from the enemy. Thank you for sharing this back in 2011 and bringing it back for us to read now and to be encouraged in the Lord. Love you! Carol

    Like

Comments appreciated and welcomed

