Someone’s Little Girl

Soon we celebrate our nations independence. I originally wrote this blog a couple of years go. Enjoy

Reflections of a Purple Princess

I love celebrating Independence Day; not just for the fireworks or the celebration and recognition I live in a country with freedoms. My mom entered into life one glorious 4th of July making this day extra special. Mom, now deceased many years, filled my thoughts this Fourth of July.

My mother gave her children a special gift; a legacy of unconditional love. No matter how much trouble my siblings and I got into, or how often we disobeyed, or behaved like bratty little children, we always knew we were loved. I grew up in a middle-class home with parents who sacrificed much to give their children all they needed and more. Looking back, I realize I didn’t always appreciate, or understand, the sacrifices made for our benefit. It was simply parents doing what parents do.

imageThis Fourth of July I sat on my driveway watching a splendid display of fireworks; my…

View original post 302 more words

Author: Sandra

I became a writer in my later years. I love blogging and sharing life with others. I speak to women's groups about the Christian life.

2 thoughts on “Someone’s Little Girl”

Comments appreciated and welcomed

