For What Are You Known

Through the Bible Together

For what are you known?  The new believers in Thessalonica were known for their imitation of the Lord and for those who taught them what it meant to be a follower of Jesus.  As I read this passage this morning I couldn’t help but wonder, for what am I known? I profess to be a believer and a follower, but do my day-to-day activities reflect such.  Sadly not always.

The believers in Thessalonica imitated and reflected Christ; they role modeled for others their faith through thick and thin.  The passage says, “in spite of severe suffering”. Could I just tell you I don’t suffer well.  I get a twinge in my spine or my body simply pains me and I’m ready to throw in the towel.  Or, let someone attack me for my faith and belief and I am ready to keep my mouth shut.  But not so…

View original post 471 more words

Author: Sandra

I became a writer in my later years. I love blogging and sharing life with others. I speak to women's groups about the Christian life.

2 thoughts on “For What Are You Known”

  1. Sandra, this was a great post until you put in the words self control. Sorry, but, I do not know the meaning of those words. Boy do my feet hurt. How did you know that I needed to hear that? Some thing that I need to work on. I just got back form my aunt’s last night and was blessed to find all of your post for me to read. Thank you for sharing. Thank you for letting God use you in a powerful way. Merry Christmas my friend. Love you gal. Kathie

    Like

Comments appreciated and welcomed

