Losing Sight of the Goal….

I assume by now many of you are wondering where I disappeared to. I’m here. I’ve been redesigning my organizational-calendar-prayer journal-Jesus loves me gratitude notebook, my writer’s notebook and every other thing book, etc., etc. Too many notebooks, too many, too much, too much. They were all neat and tidy and organized but this gal is going for a more minimalist lifestyle; time to slim down.

About two weeks ago, I sat at my desk feeling less than minimalized. I looked around my work area and said to self… “You have more notebooks now than when you started downsizing. It’s time to revisit your vision and your goal”. I prayed, asking the Lord for guidance. He is so good to me! The picture prayer notebook began a few weeks ago is no more. Also no more… the cute purple “Jesus Loves Me” gratitude journal (both of these items were highlighted in previous blogs). They’re not gone entirely. The Picture Prayer notebook’s being revamped, slimmed down. Both will be incorporated into my new slimmed down system.

I’ve been using two calendars; a master calendar to schedule all my personal and family’s appointments and to-do’s, etc., and a master blog calendar. The blog calendar is where I map out my three blogs, track what I actually post and when, and brainstorm ideas for future blogs. I laid my blog calendar next to my 8.5 x 11 “Uncalendar UnCalendarLifestyle” calendar and had a spark of genius… I’m going to combine my two calendars.  How genius will be determined by the success of implementation. I love my “Uncalendar Lifestyle” calendar. I’ve changed it up some over the past few months and still have not incorporated use of all its space. I believe combining my two calendars into one will work. There may be some trial and error as I find just the right mix for my lifestyle. Once all my notebooks and calendars have been “minimalized” I should go from 8+ notebook/calendars to 4; one calendar, a personal prayer journal (all about my life and relationship with God), one prayer notebook (all about others), and one writers notebook. That’s a good win!

Mid September, I take on a new challenge which I’m excited to be a part. It will occupy a large chunk of each week.  Got to figure out how that plays out and make room in my busy life. The fall and winter season is always a challenge for me health wise.  It is important I don’t pack too much into my life. Leaving plenty of white space in my planning calendar is a must. It’s taken years, but I think I’m finally beginning to grasp, I can’t do all things. The years of being a teenie bopper with strong immunity and energy reserves has long passed.

Lastly, I’m going to take a break from writing for the next 6 weeks.  I’m going to use this time to seek God’s direction in all aspects of my life. I may do a little downsizing (that large project begun many moons past) and perhaps get in some needed research for my new blog site, http://Knockingatheavensdoor.wordpress.com – “Is There Life After Death?”.

Lot’s happening in my Purple Princess World. Barring anything I’m not aware of, at this moment-in-time, I will be back the first week of October ready and excited to share my life, and my new system, with all of you.  In my absence this would be a good time to share some of my favorite blogs. Each week I will pick a blog from prior posts, written over the years, and re-blog one. I hope you enjoy!

Until October…. May “The Lord bless you and keep you; The Lord make His face shine upon you, And be gracious to you; The Lord lift up His countenance upon you, And give you peace.” Numbers 6:24-26 (NKJV)

The Purple Princess

Author: Sandra

I became a writer in my later years. I love blogging and sharing life with others. I speak to women's groups about the Christian life.

Comments appreciated and welcomed

