The Time has Arrived

While in the hospital, recovering from my injury, the Lord spoke very clearly to me regarding my writing and a topic which needs to be written. Many of you know I had plans to publish a sequel to the 12 Days of Christmas, written last year.  My injury and recovery set me back, just a wee bit, and the sequel will not be published this year; hopefully in the fall of 2015.  In the meantime my focus has shifted to a new writing. A book I hope will minister too many and lead the way to Jesus Christ.  I felt God calling me to reread my journals and prior blogs in preparation. Not sure why, but I began the process looking for distinct patterns. I am finding material, possibly for a 2nd book (a blessing beyond my expectations). Yet, I must not get sidetracked from the purpose I have been called.

journal pageIn rereading my journals I discovered God began preparing my heart for this assignment, in March 2011, following a vivid dream, a dream I knew came from God with regards to speaking up; being bold in my witness regarding the things which break the heart of God. Doing right, speaking God’s truth, does not always win you a popularity contest. Speaking boldly may be uncomfortable; for this gal fear often rises and my mouth becomes tongue-tied or glued shut. Yet, I knew God, beyond a shadow of a doubt, would be calling me to speak out boldly. I did not know for what or when; but I knew! I prayed I would have confidence to fulfill the assignment when it arose. I prayed I would have boldness in speech, filled with the Holy Spirit’s love and grace without compromise of words. Little did I know the assignment would be 3 years later.

On earth, as a Christian, we see or hear things which we know break the heart of God. In those moments our hearts should break as well. There are times when we must speak up! We have no need to be overbearing or judgmental in our speaking. We need to speak with authority, covered in Jesus’ grace and love. Speaking truth, God’s truth, often separates us from family and friends. Luke chapter 12 tells us, Jesus came to have people choose, “A family of 5 will be divided, with 2 of them against the other 3. Fathers and sons will turn against one another, and mothers and daughters will do the same. Mothers-in-law and daughters-in-law will also turn against each other”. The truth of God’s word often causes division. There will be some who accept the message with open hearts and there will be some who will deny, poo-poo the message, turn a deaf ear and harden their hearts towards Jesus. Nevertheless the message must be written. The results are not up to me; they are solely up to God. I had no clue that my speaking boldly would come in the form of the written word.

I am excited and a wee bit apprehensive to be venturing out in a new journey with the Lord. For the past couple of months, since starting on the new book, the enemy has been attacking in a lot of areas.  Too many things have happened to be coincidence or life circumstances. It has become clear to this author, Satan does not want the message written. But, as I always say, “He does not get to win”.

Woman-praying-007I would covet prayers from you my readers and friends; the battle has begun… the time to speak  boldly has arrived.

Until next time,
Sandra

“…I heard the voice of the Lord, saying, Whom shall I send? And who will go…? Then said I, Here am I; send me.” Isaiah 6:8

Author: Sandra

I became a writer in my later years. I love blogging and sharing life with others. I speak to women's groups about the Christian life.

Comments appreciated and welcomed

