Why Breast Cancer Patients Hate October

My friends and readers,

I have a personal knowledge of this wonderful lady.  Margaret has posted a bold and very needed blog, today.  Please check it out!

A young mom coos at her six-month-old child as she reaches to rub noses with her baby girl. The child releases a gleeful sound of delight. The love between the two wafts across the room. I inhale deeply. Then remember where I am.

This isn’t just any room.

This is the breast cancer waiting room.

This woman is fighting for her life.

Both the woman and her baby are almost bald. The mom lost all her hair. The baby has yet to grow hers. The surgeries and chemotherapy have taken an incalculable toll on this momma, yet the woman is here to fight for the chance grasp her baby girl one more day.

These kinds of scenes surround me. Women in their 20s, 30s, 40s, 50s, 60s, and 70s—and even some men (one out of 100 breast cancers occurs in men) fighting for their lives. Their children. Their futures.

My oncologist, whom I call The Queen, warned me that October would be the hardest month of the year. It is for all her patients.

You may be wondering why.

– See more at: http://margaretfeinberg.com/breast-cancer/#more-28633

 

Author: Sandra

I became a writer in my later years. I love blogging and sharing life with others. I speak to women's groups about the Christian life.

Comments appreciated and welcomed

