Chuckle for the Day

text-message_originalAging “Gray”cefully in  Style 🙂 – Aging gracefully isn’t simply about getting older; it is about keeping up with the times.  My friend sent me a list of Texting codes for Seniors; I just had to pass these on to everyone. May they bring a smile to your face as they did to mine. I have no clue what these codes mean in the “real” world of texting you can be sure,  I will make good use of these. 🙂

Enjoy! Codes for Texting Seniors

ATD – At the Doctors

BFF – Best Friend’s Funeral

BTW – Bring the Wheelchair

BY0T – Bring Your Own Teethtexting codes

CBM – Covered by Medicare

CUATSC – See You at the Senior Center

DWI – Driving While Incontinent

FWIW – Forgot Where I Was

GGPBL – Gotta Go, Pacemaker Battery Low

GHA – Got Heartburn Again

HGB — Had Good Bowel Movement

LMDO – Laughing My Dentures Out

LOL – Living on Lipitor

OMSG – Oh My! Sorry, Gas

TOT – Texting on Toilet

WAITT – Who Am I Talking To?

GGLKI – Gotta Go, Laxative Kicking in!

Texting_while_DrivingWe in our Senior years will not be left behind.  Watch out “Young-uns” Here we come!!!  Safety message:  You may be tempted to text and drive…. DON’T DO IT!  Your life is too precious. BTW (By the Way), Texting and walking can be dangerous to one’s health too; just ask any Senior 🙂 🙂

Until next time,

Sandra

“A cheerful heart is good medicine, but a crushed spirit dries up the bones.” Proverbs 17:22

Author: Sandra

I became a writer in my later years. I love blogging and sharing life with others. I speak to women's groups about the Christian life.

9 thoughts on “Chuckle for the Day”

  1. I would love to use these new texting short cuts. But, unfortunately, I am terrible at it. By the time I’ve made it half way through a text, with my fat finger continually printing mistakes that need correcting, I forgot what the hell I wanted to say in the first place. Sigh!

    Like

    1. Boy do I hear you on that one. I love I am able to use the mic to translate for me… Not perfect but has improved communication with the younger generation. The things it hears me say sometimes are a great laugh and often embarrassing. Ah the joys of aging “gray”cefully. 🙂

      Like

      1. When I mentioned 1984 to another blogger today, they were asking me what year that was. Wasn’t it a book? It was like 6 years before she was born. I was in freakin high school!

        Like

  2. Glad that you enjoyed the texting codes. It was smart to put in about not texting and driving and especially walking.😋 Have a peaceful day. Love Marian

    Sent from my iPad For God so loved the world that He gave His only begotten Son that who so ever believes on Him might be saved. John 3:16

    Like

Comments appreciated and welcomed

