Precious Time

This was a great article worth a re-post. It reminds us all to love those around us and to let them know how much we care and love them while still here on earth. Our day might be tomorrow…. Have you said and shared all you want to say to family and friends?

Emily's Windowpane

Many peoples’ fears center around death and what it means to leave this world and go into the next. My personal fear does not come from losing my own life, but from losing the people I love (much more than my own life) to death. The times I have experienced a loved one dying have caused me to hold on to my family members and close friends just a little tighter in my heart—my hugs got longer and my time with people became more precious.

I wish that I could know ahead of time that I was going to die…that way I could have a chance to say “good-bye” and “I love you” to people. But then I realized, I do know…now that I am going to die. Tonight, tomorrow, next week in 2020 or when I am 80 years old, I am going to die in some form…

View original post 76 more words

Author: Sandra

I became a writer in my later years. I love blogging and sharing life with others. I speak to women's groups about the Christian life.

One thought on “Precious Time”

Comments appreciated and welcomed

