Organization Exploration Day

I’ve spent a lifetime attempting to find the right system for organizing my calendar, my prayer lists, my work life, my family life, my projects, and fun time into one easy to use, all encompassing, complete calendar planning system. I recently concluded one such system, for me, does not exist.

My friends would say, I’m an organized person. I’m discovering this statement would be true for my work environment, not so much for me personally.

I stopped working last year to dedicate more time to my wonderful hubby and my writing career. The realization we won’t live forever hit home really hard; it is time to change my focus. Statistics would say my hubby will go home to live eternally, with the Lord, much sooner than I (he is 9 years older than I), although not a guarantee, I easily could leave planet earth for a heavenly home first. I desire to be ready for God’s call home. Therefore, I need my personal affairs in order, things like wills and last wishes well written to avoid any misunderstanding. It means having my house downsized and manageable for hubby or others to come in and carry out those wishes. It means having whatever I desired to have said to others…. said! The above will not happen by osmosis.

2012-2013 Yearly CalendarIt has been almost a year and sad to say, much at home is still the same. I am not sure if the problem lies with organization challenges or procrastination. The latter being the most likely candidate. Today, I once again begin the search towards finding an organization/calendar system which will work; helping me to stay on task and accomplish the goals, I believe, God has set before me.

This blog is a sharing of thoughts, ideas, and life as I, a simple (although my husband would say, “complicated”) woman walks her way through life with God in every day. Therefore, I have designated Thursdays as Organization Exploration Day. I will keep you posted on the good, the bad, and the ugly as I search for a system which works. May you find encouragement and ideas you desire to incorporate into your life along the way.

Until next time – Happy Organization

Sandra

PS Would love to hear from others. Share with me what works for you!

 

Author: Sandra

I became a writer in my later years. I love blogging and sharing life with others. I speak to women's groups about the Christian life.

Comments appreciated and welcomed

